Library Opening Days

The Library is open from 0830 h to 1615 h
During weekdays
First and Third Saturday and the Second and Fourth Sunday of every month
(This may sometimes differ due to holidays coinciding with Saturdays and Sundays)
Saturdays and Sundays on which the SLSI Library will be
Open to the Public - 2018
January 06 Sat 13 Sun 20 Sat 28 Sun
February 03 Sun 11 Sun 17 Sat 25 Sun
March 03 Sat 11 Sun 17 Sat 25 Sun
April 07 Sat - 22 Sun 28 Sat
May 05 Sat 13 Sun 19 Sat 27 Sun
June 02 Sat 10 Sun 16 Sat 24 Sun
July 07 Sat 15 Sun 21 Sat 29 Sun
August 04 Sat 12 Sun 18 Sat 26 Sun
September 01 Sat 09 Sun 15 Sat -
October 06 Sat 14 Sun 20 Sat 28 Sun
November 03 Sat 11 Sun 17 Sat 25 Sun
December 01 Sat 09 Sun 15 Sat 30 Sun

Further Information is obtainable from the following address:

Documentation & Information Division
Sri Lanka Standards Institution
17 Victoria Place
Elvitigala Mawatha
Colombo 08
Tel : + 94 11 2672615 (Direct)   +94 11 2671567 -72 (Ext: 252)

Fax: + 94 11 2671553

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Website: http://www.slsi.lk